Last weekend was Halloween or
Halloweekend, whatever you want to call it. Some people and I would be
comfortable saying most people love Halloween, I am not one of those people. I
do not dis like it I just find it a little annoying having to buy or think of a
costume.
Back in
high school we never really had to dress up, not many people had costume
parties and I stopped trick or treating when I was like 11. In college it feels
like Halloween goes on for about a whole week. It’s actually only 4 nights, but
that is still hard. No college student is proactive enough to think about their
costumes a week or so in advance, it’s pretty much a decision that is made on
that day. With a low budget and very little time it’s hard to think of a plausible
costume, and especially me, because I don’t leave my room unless I’m at least
an 8.5 on the hotness scale, which only happens on my most awful days.
So you
can’t think of a costume to make an easy fix is Halloween express. They have
hundreds of different options you’re bound to find something. So I pull up,
open the butterfly doors to my lambo, and slowly but surely swag walk my way in
to Halloween Express. Right now I’m thinking of either being a school girl or
anything that will show off my physique. So I’m standing there and I’m appalled,
all the costumes or 4 digits, there is a decimal place in-between them but
still $39.95-$50.95 is a little ridiculous for a costume, especially for the
quality material these costumes are. Don’t get me wrong, daddy’s got stacks but
I aint made of money.
After
some long minutes of heavy thinking, I decided
to go ahead and buy a priest costume because I mean what girl doesn’t love a priest. I love going out and seeing what everyone
else I wearing but the burden of thinking of costumes is just too much for my
little brain to handle.
.jpg)
